What to check out this weekend: February 14, 2013

14 Feb

Dear Friends,

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Here’s what to check out this weekend:

This is a (rather long) sweet love story to get you in the mood! (Story of My Life)

“But then one day, on January 19, 2009, our paths DID cross. And to make it all the more strange, I wasn’t even working that day—the encounter was, TRULY, by chance.”

I love me some love stories!

This is a (very short) love story! (From the New York Times blog)

“Here is a New York love story told in a New York minute.”

I just grinned when I read this.

This tribute to Nora Ephron is a story about friendship. (From the New Yorker)

“When searching my inbox last night for an e-mail from Nora, to get the specifics of her phrasing, I came upon this sign-off to a short but sweet one thanking me for lunch: “see you somewhere… xox.” Somewhere, it turns out, is everywhere.”

It’s easy to think Valentines’ Day is all about romantic love.  I beg to differ.  The love between friends is deep, pure, and a great gift.

This love story will take you to new heights! (From Shout Lifestyle)

“It finally registers what is really happening as I read the words again: ‘Will you marry me?'”

Clever proposals are always fun.

This speech at a wedding combines so many things I love (from youtube).

“The magic begins at 1:48. Don’t stop watching!”

Ah, who doesn’t love a wedding? And who doesn’t love the best man who really goes all out for his sister! Those of you who love musicals will especially appreciate this.

Sending you much love on this beautiful Valentine’s Day.

Blessings,

Dana

Ellie Valentine 2013

3 Responses to “What to check out this weekend: February 14, 2013”

  1. Steve Isaacs February 14, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    That wedding toast was really special. Thanks for sharing.

    • Dana February 14, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

      Thanks, Dad!

      • Angela Garcia February 15, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

        I agree!!

Leave a Reply

