Introduction to the blog

30 Nov

Hello!  Welcome to the first post of my blog, “Only A Few Minutes”.  The idea for this blog came from my sense that people (parents, especially) don’t have enough time in their day to sift through all of the amazing material on the web.  I also have found that people love the feature that many bloggers use of linking their favorite online articles, blog posts, or other finds from a week.  So, this blog is designed to do that for you, since many of us only have a few minutes.  Please come check on Thursday mornings for your weekly roundup, or subscribe to my blog to receive them automatically in your reader.  I welcome your comments, suggestions, and feedback.  Thank you for encouraging your friends to check out Only A Few Minutes!

Blessings,

Dana

2 Responses to “Introduction to the blog”

  1. Joanna Nelson December 3, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Dana, I think you are terrific and I really appreciate the founding idea of this blog, “Only a few minutes.” Indeed! I just read the NYT piece, “Coming Out By Christmas Card,” and I appreciate it — glad I read it. Thank you!

    • Dana December 3, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

      Thank you, Joanna! I’m glad you liked that piece in the NYT. I thought it was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

