What to check out this weekend: December 6, 2012

6 Dec

Happy Thursday!

What to check out this weekend: December 6, 2012

This is a beautiful love story. (From the New York Times opinionator blog).

“But how could I feel affection for anyone whose T-shirts and socks my mother laundered?”

This uncommon matchmaking tale touched me and reminded me of how lucky we are to find the one we are meant to share life with.

This was worth forwarding to a number of people when I first read it. (From http://www.babyrabies.com)

“I want you to remember that you loved them the hardest you’ve ever loved anything, from day one, and every day after that.”

A poignant piece about appreciating the moment, forgiving ourselves, and remembering that we are doing the best we can.

This is a super yummy treat for this holiday-ish time of year. (From http://www.rachelleonard.com)

“These treats are highly addictive, so if you make them I encourage to give them away as soon as possible otherwise you might gain five pounds in two days – oops.”

Right. Exactly. Thanks for helping me think of a gift. For myself. Geez. (Special shout-out here to my cousin Rachel, who’s fab blog blows me away every.time.I.open.it)

This seemed to articulate a lot of my feelings regarding (some of the too-many-to-count) dichotomies in parenting. (From http://www.thehappiestmom.com)

“I don’t like to think about relationships with the most important people in my life in terms of what we owe one another.”

While I don’t agree with every sentiment here, I think Meagan is speaking to the deep parts of us that compare, judge, and are otherwise miserable to ourselves and others.

This is chock full of ways to actually do stuff with your instagram photos. (From http://www.seejaneblog.co –yes, there really is no “m”)

“how & where do you print them? here is an entire list to give you those answers…{keep in mind: most of these sites, you sign-in with your instagram account & it uploads your photos, which is very convenient and easy.}”

I love instagram, and I’m always looking for ways to actually print my photos. This post gives a million options!

This is one of the best auditions of all time. (From youtube)

“Ok kid, you got the job.”

Who can forget Elliott from ET? Here’s his screen test. Beautiful, heart wrenching, and inspiring.

I welcome your suggestions and your feedback! I’d love to hear which posts really touch you, what you’d like to see more of, and what isn’t working for you.

Happy reading, friends.

Blessings,

Dana

3 Responses to “What to check out this weekend: December 6, 2012”

  1. Tracy Greenwald December 7, 2012 at 7:25 am #

    OMG Elliooootttttt! that kid was so amazing! thanks for sharing :)

  2. dig this chick December 7, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    Oh what fun to have a little curated list of reading material! Off to click. :)

    • Dana December 7, 2012 at 10:59 am #

      Yay! Thanks Nici! Let me know if you have any ideas for things you’d like to see!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 502 other followers

